THINGS I USE THE INTERNET FOR

Confident Image Associates BC

THINGS I USE THE INTERNET FOR

When I was first introduced to computers and the ‘internet’ (Back in the day, ahem) I was working in a local major corporation’s data center with a whole bunch of techies/programmers and software trainers. Language used I was not familiar with! I had a great resource at hand from 8AM – 5PM. Computer training, software training was available and I indulged to gain knowledge.

After being caught up in the net of one of many reoccurring ‘layoffs’, I accepted the position of General Manager, Gofer (go for this, go for that (^_^)), Secretary and Receptionist in my husband’s home-based manufacturers sales rep business. We purchased our first PC. Wow! We were ecstatic. Sorry IBM Actionwriter 1 Typewriter, you’ve just been replaced by bigger, better and faster.  We’ve come a loooong way since those days. I had to install a seat belt in my…

View original post 223 more words

Leave a Reply

