From Ink Wells to Keyboards – How the Internet Changed my Life in my 60’s!

Encore Now

  • As a kid, I learned penmanship using an ink well and an old ink pen.  We practiced doing circles and lines so that our writing was legible and yes, even pretty.   I enjoyed writing and from an early age wrote poetry and short stories.When I became an adult, I worked in offices that did everything by hand.  We kept record and files and remembered details in our minds.It was in the late 1980’s when I got involved with the computer.  My then boss decided to computerize our company.  I was part of the beta and learned from dos on up.  The good thing about those days is that I had computer support.  Then I retired about twenty years later.When I moved to the Ozarks, I took a job recruiting from home for a company in my home town.  It had many challenges, not the least of which was the lack…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

