THE FIRST STEP IS THE HARDEST

Confident Image Associates BC

Today, I had plans to go out on a brisk walk, but Mother Nature foiled my plans again with high, cold winds and spotty rain. I don’t like walking in weather like this, so instead, I will insert a DVD in the player and go to it. I never, ever regret working out, even if it is only doing 25 reps of curls – my mood lifts and my step quickens.

I encourage my clients to incorporate physical activity into their daily lives. Taking the first step into physical activity (First approved by a physician, of course) is the hardest, but I promise them, as I do you, it is a worthy use of time. Begin slowly, short intervals for aerobic, use light weights in weightlifting, etc. Common sense and all things in moderation prevent injury and discouragement.

I offer a 6-Week Challenge to my clients, which includes a…

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

